Website History

Comments? Criticism? Tell me what you think about the website.
Miss Lewis
Rose Cottage Resident

Website History

Post by Miss Lewis » Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:51 am

Maybe sometimes I am too nosey for my own good but I’ve always wonder what made you decide to make and run this site. I’ve loved Road to Avonlea but I’ve never thought to open a site about it because I’m not very good at computer server maintenance . Is this site run off your own server or hosted by another server?

I got wondering about how you keep this site going, especially the forum, when it seems nobody is visiting or posting things. I can tell this forum goes though lags of time that it is very quiet and it’s not easy checking a forum like that every day or week.

I am trying to think up some good discussion topics to bring up here because in the past there have been some outstanding discussions that made me think of the series in whole new way. This is why I very sporadically keep coming back to this place.

Is there any other cool history about this website that you, Timothy, like to share with us?

Timothy
Lighthouse Keeper

Post by Timothy » Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:52 am

Well Miss Lewis, to answer that we will have to go back a few years to when things were very different. So lets all hop in Alistair Dimp... Er, I mean Dr. Brown's time travelling DeLorean and set the flux capacitor to the late 1990's (Okay, who's Ace of Base tape is this in the car stereo?).