Aunt Hetty's Beaus

Discuss the series, characters and episodes.
Post Reply
User avatar
vera
Planted Magic Seeds
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:38 am
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario

Aunt Hetty's Beaus

Post by vera » Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:10 am

Throughout the series Aunt Hetty is courted by several very different men. Who do you think she was the most suited for? Just to remind you there was: Romney Penhallow, Wally higgins, Clive Pettybone and Simon Tremane.

User avatar
Gwendolene
Won Avonlea Spelling B
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 10:55 pm

Post by Gwendolene » Sun Aug 03, 2008 2:33 am

Romney Penhallow, for sure!

The Hettybone and Settie ships never felt real to me and Wally was just a nutter!
Keeper of Muriel Stacy's Motorcar

User avatar
vera
Planted Magic Seeds
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:38 am
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario

Post by vera » Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:36 pm

I agree. I think Hetty and Simon make a good couple, but Romney and Hetty are soulmates.

Thanks for replying!

User avatar
Timothy
Lighthouse Keeper
Posts: 1316
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 10:30 pm
Contact:

Post by Timothy » Sun Aug 31, 2008 1:21 pm

Had to be Romney Penhallow.

Shelly
Leader of the Suffragette Movement
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 1:20 pm
Location: new england
Contact:

Post by Shelly » Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:14 pm

Romney Penhallow = epic win!
foreverzach.net
"Luck. It had nothing to do with it." ~ Izzy Pettibone

User avatar
Miss Lewis
Rose Cottage Resident
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:20 pm
Location: Utah

Post by Miss Lewis » Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:13 am

One of my favorite episodes of all time is Old quarrels, Old love. Hmmm…I wonder who I vote for.


Could anyone doubt: Romney Penhallow

hannikan
Won Cameron Music Competition
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 10:32 pm

Post by hannikan » Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:26 pm

Um, definitely Romney! That's why they're in my siggy together. I love Old Quarrels, Old Love! So sad that Romney dies. I kind of liked the banter btwn Clive and Hetty and even Simon and Hetty. But I was uncomfy with the Simon-Hetty kisses.
ImageImageImageImage

Post Reply